Learn about open banking with Trustii

Article by Trustii
Thursday 21 July 2022

people signing agreement

Open banking is one of the functionalities that the Trustii application has to guarantee landlords true and fair information about their potential tenant’s ability to pay. This means that beyond offering a credit score, it offers the necessary data to better evaluate a potential tenant.
However, the subject of open banking deserves to be better explained, as we will then understand how it works, what benefits it presents for Trustii and the tenant selection processes. Let’s get started!

What is open banking?

Open banking is a system that allows financial data to be shared with companies that have financial technology (fintech) or use APIs. All information shared can be confidential, but customers must give their consent. In short, it is a valuable tool for the advancement of financial services.

APIs are used to share financial data

The use of APIs in open banking helps banks integrate various systems into their business processes. Banking institutions share data with an API provider, which creates protocols for data transfer. Companies developing API-based applications must communicate with both the provider and the bank to gain access to the data. Open banking APIs are an important tool for banks, as they help them to optimize the entire banking process in digital services.

How does open banking work?

With open banking, banks allow access of financial and personal data to external providers. These are often shared via a secure online channel with the aim of providing better data analysis and gaining insight into the customer’s financial needs. Of course, open banking is not only a benefit for the consumer, but also for the institutions that need this type of information.

What are the benefits of open banking for Trustii owners?

girl typing on computer

In case you didn’t know, the Trustii application offers landlords better accessibility, choice, evaluation and results of potential tenants. One of the biggest fears is the risk of non-payment of rent, therefore, a series of investigations ranging from legal to financial are made to reduce the levels of real estate risk.

Traditionally, however, the landlord usually asks the potential tenant to submit their credit check and other financial data that requires too much time and paperwork. But with Trustii and open banking, that scenario has changed as it allows tenants to share their financial data and thus be able to show objective indicators on payment capacity, credit score and other necessary elements in a matter of minutes.

Suggested reading: The benefits of obtaining a pre-rental survey in just a few minutes.

Real-time financial data enables Trustii’s owners to make better risk assessments. This data can be used to analyze people’s spending patterns and behaviors. Open banking allows limited financial information to be shared without exposing sensitive customer data.

Why does the tenant need to connect his bank account?

man adding information from card to computer

Bank authentication is the fastest and most efficient way to submit a rental application.

Access to the account allows:

  • Quickly validate your application
  • Demonstrates your true ability to pay. An interesting alternative for your credit score.

Access to the account does not allow:

  • Access to your money
  • Share your banking transactions
  • A permanent connection to the account.

It should be clarified that landlords only see the final result of a complete compilation of our database. This means that, at Trustii, we guarantee the security of the information provided; likewise, we try to show accurate and precise results that will help both the landlord and the tenant to know the level of compatibility for renting a property.
If you want to learn more about how Trustii works and open banking to facilitate the process of renting a property, then contact us at info@trustii.co

| | |

Comprendre l’open banking avec Trustii

Article par Trustii
Jeudi 21 juillet 2022

personnes signant un accord

La banque ouverte est l’une des fonctionnalités de l’application Trustii qui garantit aux propriétaires des informations vraies et justes sur la capacité de paiement de leur locataire potentiel. Cela signifie qu’au-delà d’offrir un score de crédit, il fournit les données nécessaires pour mieux évaluer un locataire potentiel.

Cependant, le thème de l’open banking mérite d’être mieux expliqué, car nous comprendrons alors comment il fonctionne, quels avantages il présente pour Trustii et les processus de sélection des locataires. Commençons !

Qu’est-ce que l’open banking ?

L’open banking est un système qui permet de partager des données financières avec des entreprises disposant de technologies financières (fintech) ou utilisant des API. Toutes les informations partagées peuvent être confidentielles, mais les clients doivent donner leur consentement. En bref, il s’agit d’un outil précieux pour faire progresser les services financiers.

Les API sont utilisées pour partager des données financières

L’utilisation des API dans le cadre de l’open banking aide les banques à intégrer divers systèmes dans leurs processus commerciaux. Les institutions bancaires partagent leurs données avec un fournisseur d’API, qui crée des protocoles pour le transfert des données. Les entreprises qui développent des applications basées sur des API doivent communiquer à la fois avec le fournisseur et la banque pour avoir accès aux données. Les API bancaires ouvertes sont un outil important pour les banques, car elles les aident à optimiser l’ensemble du processus bancaire dans les services numériques.

Comment fonctionne l’open banking ?

Avec l’open banking, les banques autorisent l’accès des données financières et personnelles à des fournisseurs externes. Celles-ci sont souvent partagées via un canal en ligne sécurisé dans le but de fournir une meilleure analyse des données et de mieux comprendre les besoins financiers du client. Bien sûr, l’open banking n’est pas seulement un avantage pour le consommateur, mais aussi pour les institutions qui ont besoin de ce type d’informations.

Quels sont les avantages de l’open banking pour les propriétaires de Trustii ?

fille tapant sur ordinateur

Au cas où vous ne le sauriez pas, l’application Trustii permet aux propriétaires d’améliorer l’accessibilité, le choix, l’évaluation et les résultats des locataires potentiels . L’une des plus grandes craintes étant le risque de non-paiement du loyer, une série d’enquêtes allant du juridique au financier sont menées pour réduire les niveaux de risque immobilier.

Traditionnellement, le propriétaire demande souvent au locataire potentiel de soumettre des vérifications de crédit et d’autres données financières qui nécessitent beaucoup de temps et de paperasse. Mais avec Trustii et l’open banking, ce tableau a changé car il permet aux locataires de partager leurs données financières et donc de pouvoir afficher des indicateurs objectifs sur la capacité de paiement, le score de crédit et d’autres éléments nécessaires en quelques minutes.

Lecture suggérée : Les avantages d’obtenir des enquêtes de prélocation en quelques minutes seulement.

Les données financières en temps réel permettent aux propriétaires de Trustii de mieux évaluer les risques. Ces données peuvent être utilisées pour analyser les habitudes de dépenses et les comportements des personnes. L’open banking permet de partager des informations financières limitées sans exposer les données confidentielles des clients.

Pourquoi le locataire doit-il connecter son compte bancaire ?

homme ajoutant des informations de la carte à l'ordinateur

L’authentification bancaire est le moyen le plus rapide et le plus efficace de soumettre une demande de location.

L’accès au compte permet:

  • Valider rapidement votre demande
  • Démontre votre véritable capacité à payer. Une alternative intéressante pour votre cote de crédit.

L’accès au compte n’est pas autorisé :

  • Accéder à votre argent
  • Partage de vos transactions bancaires
  • Une connexion permanente au compte.

Il convient de préciser que les propriétaires ne voient que le résultat final d’une compilation complète de notre base de données. Cela signifie que, chez Trustii, nous garantissons la sécurité des informations fournies ; de même, nous essayons de montrer des résultats exacts et précis qui aideront tant le propriétaire que le locataire à connaître le niveau de compatibilité pour la location d’un bien.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement de Trustii et de la banque ouverte pour faciliter le processus de location d’un bien immobilier, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse info@trustii.co.

| | |